SEARCH This Website

59th NATIONAL FILM AWARDS: Onir, Vidya Balan, Ra.One and more

© Hindi Cinema Blog
Photograph: Pedro Ugarte/AFP/Getty Images
It was an exciting and momentous day for the films and crews nominated to the National Film Awards 2011. Our heartiest congratulations to all winners!

Best Hindi Film: I AM (Onir)
Best Feature Films (2 awards): Deool and Byari
Best Director: Gurvinder Singh for Anhe Ghorey Da Daan 
Best Bengali Film: Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na
Best Marathi Film: Shaala
Best Dialogue: Deool
Best Actress: Vidya Balan, The Dirty Picture
Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni for Deool

Best Screenplay: Nitesh Tiwari, Vijay Maurya, Vikas Bahl and Rajesh Bajaj for Chillar Party
Best Editing: Praveen KL for Aranyaa Kandam
Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai
Best Music Direction: Neel Dutt for Ranjana Ami Ar Ashbo Na
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for I AM
Best Choreography: Bosco & Caeser for "Señorita" from Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Special Effects: Ra.One
Best Children’s Film: Chillar Party
Best Child Artistes: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba and Sanath Menon, Irrfan Khan, Rohan Grover, Chinmai Chandranshuh, Naman Jain, Vishesh Tiwari, Vedant Desai, Aarav Khanna, and Divji Handa for Chillar Party
Best Supporting Actress: Leishangthem Tonthoingambi Devi for Phijigee Mani
Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty for Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai 
Special Jury Mention: Anjan Dutta for Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na


Arun Kumar said...

Thanks for your informative post. A exciting day for Indian cinema.

Nili said...

Real awards..I like this. All deserve it. thanks for sharing this info.

Unknown said...

Thanks for this post! When were they announced, I at times I just miss out on everything:(

ABC said...

I am interested to know who the Juries of this fectival was. could anyone enlighten me on this?

ABC said...

I am sure all deserves them except Neel Dutta.most of the songs in the Bengali film 'Ranjana aami aar ashbo na' was by his father Anjan Dutta, Kobir Suman and one was by Rabindranath Tagore. Was he awarded for promoting for promoting others?

Unknown said...

Hello ABC,

I know there were three juries and these were headed by Rohini Hathangady, Vijaya Mulay and Ramesh Sharma.

Unknown said...

Hi Arnab! Well, they were announced on March 7th and that is why the Hindi Cinema Blog is here, to give you the scoop if unfortunately you missed out on something good. :-)

Unknown said...

Hi Nili :-). I agree and am very happy and eager to watch the awarded films asap. Hope you have daught some of them already.

ABC, did Neel Dutta redirect Anjan Dutta's songs for the film? I am not well versed on Bengali music and cinema but the songs sound remastered or revisited to me, not like the originals. It would be great if you could enlighten me.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...